Historical Romance Series : Thornton

The Last DukeAuthor: Andrea Kane
Title: The Last Duke
Series: Thornton - BOOK I
Lady Daphne Wyndham is the only child of the brutal Marquis of Tragmore.
Risking a beating each time she sneaks away to help the local vicar, Daphne fantasizes about the legendary Tin Cup Bandit, who robs the rich to aid the poor. His scandalous exploits inflame her rebellious spirit and fire her romantic imagination. And when lie appears in her bedroom, she suspects all her wild dreams may come true....
Pierce Thornton grew up in a British workhouse, and now thirsts for vengeance against the nobility and the Marquis of Tragmore.
As he plots to ruin Tragmore, a twist of fate opens an unexpected door, allowing him to fulfill his life-long crusade: bringing the fashionable world to its knees. But in the process he encounters a far greater peril... losing his heart to Daphne Wyndham.

The TheftAuthor: Andrea Kane
Title: The Theft
Series: Thornton - BOOK II
Lady Noelle Bromleigh is determined to unravel the mystery shrouding her birth.
She coaxes information from her loving adoptive parents--information on the unscrupulous Franco-Baricci, who seduced and abandoned her mother. But knowledge alone is not enough, for Noelle can't rest until she makes peace with her past. Despite the danger Baricci represents, she travels to London to investigate him. There, she finds both peril and excitement greater than she ever imagined when she meets an enigmatic but seductive stranger with a dark mission.
Ashford Thornton, the earl of Tremlett, is hot on the trail of the art thief Baricci, and he has good reason to suspect that lovely Noelle could be involved.
She may seem an innocent, but her interest in Baricci is highly suspect. And even if Noelle isn't Baricci's accomplice, Ashford cannot afford to let her steal his heart. For Baricci is not the only man with secrets--and the one Ashford is hiding could endanger the woman he is fast coming to love.